Hours & Holidays

 

2024 Holiday Hours: Facility Closures

 

  • Monday, Jan 1: New Year's Day - Facilities Open 8am - 1pm
  • Sunday, March 31: Easter- Building closed
  • Monday, April 22: Erev Passover- Facilities close at 3 pm 
  • Monday, May 27: Memorial Day- Facilities open 8am-1pm Outdoor Pool Open 11am-7:45pm *Weather permitting
  • Thursday, July 4: Fourth of July- Facilities open 8am-1pm Outdoor Pool Open 11am-7:45pm *Weather permitting
  • Monday, Sept. 2: Labor Day- Facilities open 8am-1pm Outdoor Pool Open 11am-7:45pm & Closes for the season *Weather permitting
  • Wednesday, Oct. 2: Erev Rosh Hashanah- Facilities closes at 3pm
  • Thursday, Oct. 3: Rosh Hashanah-Building closed
  • Friday, Oct. 4: Rosh Hashanah- Building closed
  • Friday, Oct. 11: Erev Yom Kippur- Facilities closes at 3pm
  • Saturday, Oct. 12: Yom Kippur- Facilities closes at 3pm
  • Thursday, Nov. 28: Day after Thanksgiving- Building closed
  • Friday, Nov. 29: Day after Thanksgiving-Facilities open 8am-1pm
  • Tuesday, Dec. 24: Christmas Eve- Facilities open 8am-1pm
  • Wednesday, Dec.25: Christmas Day-Building closed
  • Tuesday, Dec. 31: New Year's Eve- Facilities open 8am-1pm

*Weather Permitting

Go to the "My Akron J" app for facility updates.